Posted in Thoughts and Sense

♥ 12 STEPS FOR SELF CARE ♥

Hi August !!

Saying goodbye to July with lot of burdens.. 😦 Why? First, I still couldn’t believe Fasting Month passed as fast as flash yet still want to enjoy it for longer time.. Second, the end of this month means the end of my holiday anyway huhu.. I need more holidayyyyy !!!!! I need a self-care (lebay bet de ah).. Speaking of self-care, I recently read a post by 9GAG about 12 steps for self care.. This was really good and because something good should be spread, so here we are.. ♥

b

c

“So far, about morals, I know only that what is moral is what you feel good after and what is immoral is what you feel bad after.” ~Ernest Hemingway, Death in the Afternoon

60192765

d

Say what you mean and mean what you say because the people that matter don’t mind and the people that mind don’t matter.

image

26cf8cce32cc3a0f6f0e5357ff6b41f0461229dfc5eeff70f3e19daca0fd4bf8

e

Please say goodbye to :

 ♥ I am always trying to make people happy

♥ It kills me when someone gets upset with me or I disappoint them

Then, just do :

I wish I could go a day without caring what people think of me

♥ I want to be able to be me

Because :

I am more precious than just pleasing everyone.. You know why? Because pleasing everyone is impossible.. It’s just pissing me off..  ♥

b567f4f1c7053b7e7a16436e82919034

f

I truly believe that everything that we do and everyone that we meet is put in our path for a purpose. There are no accidents; we’re all teachers – if we’re willing to pay attention to the lessons we learn, trust our positive instincts and not be afraid to take risks or wait for some miracle to come knocking at our door. ~Marla Gibbs

4494327d3c2780c56579562818d9cfd1

g

People will talk bad about you, hate you, rate you, shake you and break you.. So who will speak good about you if it isn’t yourself ? ♥

self-esteem

h

post-47726-I-already-know-what-giving-up-tafG

Never give up on your something you really want. It’s difficult to wait, but more difficult to regret.

enhanced-mid-13335-1429024178-2

i

Can you help me? NO !

Just say no if you haven’t enough time, haven’t enough energy, haven’t enough money to help people.. Just say no if you are the one who need help !! 😀

just-say-no_c_1369979

j

Do you mind if I smoke here? YES

Am I disturbing you? YES

The important thing is saying yes sincerely mean YES without any mind later

downloadk

Too many people overvalue what they are not and undervalue what they are.

To be beautiful means to be yourself. You don’t need to be accepted by others. You need to accept yourself.

Loving yourself…does not mean being self-absorbed or narcissistic, or disregarding others. Rather it means welcoming yourself as the most honored guest in your own heart, a guest worthy of respect, a lovable companion.

~Malcolm S. Forbes ~Thich Nhat Hanh ~ Margo Anand

74f651ce0a3531a95d76b01cac9b2f6d

l

(from shakeoffthegrind.com)

We all want to feel like we’re in control of our life and are masters of our destiny.

Think of a time when things started to feel out of control in your life. How did you feel? What did you do?

Did you do everything in your power to regain control, and cling to the little bit of direction you had left?

Many people become consumed with what they can’t control and obsessed with making things different.

If we ever want true emotional well-being and spiritual freedom we have to learn to “let go” of what we can’t control.

When we dwell on what is out of our control, whether something that happened to us in the past, or something we’re awaiting in the future, it prevents us from experiencing the beauty in the moment and having peace of mind.

Read more …

let-go

m

I zoom out in my mind to a point far enough away and above so that I can see things in my life for what they are. By doing this, I can see from a distance how small and unimportant the situation is in the big scope of the universe. ~Larry Stilts

goonwithoutme

Mostly of the drama takes place in our own head.. Change our perspective! Sometimes, we are too deep into problems.. Then, forget recognizing it isn’t as dire as it seems.. Remember, when bad thing happens, it will not always this way.. This too, shall pass.. ♥

n

 IMG-20150803-WA0005

Thanks for reading my post.. Credit title for 9GAG, shakeoffthegrind.com and tinybuddha.com as source of my writing.. All sources are elaborated with casual words and my (pardon) limited knowledge 🙂

 Let’s begin the self-care!! Good luck..

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

Leave a Reply

