Posted in Thoughts and Sense, Travelling

Me in frame at Bogor Botanical Garden

“A garden to walk in and immensity to dream in–what more could he ask? A few flowers at his feet and above him the stars.” ~Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

b

Hello everyone,

Well well Happy New Year !! It’s already 7 days left in 2015 but I haven’t prepared the calendar yet.. I’m too lazy since the weather makes me to feel so.. Hihi.. Ahh I think I’m just simply waiting for a new calendar in my office desk instead of creating my own calendar like a last year..

By the way, did you ever heard Bogor Botanical Garden.. Well it’s famous in my country especially in my lovely city, Bogor.. The high trees with huge roots are very common here, you can see them there and there and there.. Bogor Botanical Garden also has the orchid house and it’s quite big.. Many people come here either to just visit or to buy the orchid collection (which is a lil bit pricey).. hehe

a

So about October middle, my brother asked me to join him to Bogor Botanical Garden.. He said that he wanted to take some captures for his Instagram account.. I joined him since there was nothing to do in that long weekend.. So here’s the sneak peek picture :

DSC02254

Don’t forget to put the mosquito repellents lotion since there was lots of mosquito here.. I’m one of their victim -_-

DSC02256

“..Little darling, the smiles returning to the faces.. Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been here.. Here comes the sun, here comes the sun and I say it’s all right..” Sang Here Comes The Sun from The Beatles along the way in Bogor Botanical Garden..
Always feel that the best thing of nature is when the sunlight comes through the leaves.. Such a warm feeling, solemn.. Unbeatable beauty of nature :p

P1080125

Took a picture in Sudjana Kassan Garden.. Sudajana Kassan Garden was dedicated to Sudjana Kassan himself, one of Bogor Botanical Garden’s curator who then be the first Indonesian Director for Bogor Botanical Garden.. This Sudjana Kassan Garden is a little bit hidden and has a tricky access.. For 25 years living in Bogor, I just visited this garden twice.. Actually we can see this area from the outside of Bogor Botanical Garden fences, exactly from Jalan Jalak Harupat..

DSC02300 DSC02305

One of my fave “me in frame” !! Less expression in Morac Trees, big and complicated giant roots made by God 🙂

DSC02323

Ketapang Tree

P1080132

Another part of Bogor Botanical Garden which has beautiful view too.. When historical colonial building meet the brutality of nature, hihi.. Seems quiet but in fact this spot is one of the most crowded places.. Many peop gathered here.. Avoid Sunday, Saturday is better because it’s quieter 🙂

P1080135

This is the back yard of Bogor Palace.. We can see it from Bogor Botanical Garden but we can’t enter it.. There’s a lake that separates the Palace and Botanical Garden itself.. Only tourist with permits who can enter the Bogor Palace.. Me myself don’t know either how to get those permits.. :p

Do you know ‘The Little Mermaid’ in Copenhagen Denmark? Yes, it is one of the famous sculptures in the world.. Guess what, there’s another same sculpture in Bogor Palace’s back yard, near the lake, same pose same material, can you spot it?? Supposedly said, Denmark’s government gave it as a present to Indonesia.. 😀

DSC02356

Up here everyone!! Have a good day !!

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

Leave a Reply

