Posted in Culinary

The Sweet End

I’m not a vegetarian! I’m a dessertarian!” ~ Bill Watterson, Calvin and Hobbes: Something Under the Bed is Drooling

free vintage image_cute little girl

Helloooooo!!!

I would like to show you some places to go for its sweet end.. I talk about dessert anyway, something sweet (sometimes sour or bitter) and delicately creamy.. Yeah, dessert would always come in the pretty shape and lovely colors. tempting me right away for always.. hehe.. Luckily I’m kind of “omnivores” ..  I easily enjoy every taste of dessert even made of the dark chocolate which quite bitter.. Every dessert was enjoyed pleasantly by me just because it had its philosophy 🙂 Yes, the philosophy which you’ll get whenever you try each dessert.. ♥

c

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

mdr-logo

Through my observation (yes I watch people), most of people prefer to order Ogura or Green Tea Ice Cream in japanese restaurant as their dessert.. It becomes too mainstream.. So I choose another must-try dessert here.. Well, I recommend you to try Frozen Chocolate filling by Rhum Ice Cream in Midori Japanese Restaurant..

The price for each is quite cheap.. It’s only 8.000 rupiahs ++ . I bought 2 since the size is pretty small.. Anyway it looked such another ice cream like mini Magnum, but the rhum ice cream filling is just delicious and somehow very strong.. (Magnum lewaaat.. 😀 )

2013-07-06-17-56-27

Every table in Midori Japanese Restaurant are decorated with some mini origami.. The placemat itself is so cute.. Kids will love them definitely.. Unfortunately, the presentation of my order was not satisfying enough.. The frozen chocolate being put “plainly” in small plate.. It would be nicer if they add white sugar and little slice of strawberry or just put their pretty origami like I did in the picture 🙂

2013-07-06-17-16-19

Midori Japanese Restaurant :

Jl. Pajajaran No. 53, Bogor Utara, Bogor

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

logo

My second recommendation is Black Diamond from Sopra Ristorante.. Actually Sopra Ristorante is one of Italian Restaurant in Jakarta which has authentic taste of italian cuisine.. I had try the pasta and the pizza as well.. But now I don’t talk about that because I would like to introduce you to little yummy chocolate cake made by Sopra Ristorante..

Black Diamond, this is the real chocolate cake from top to bottom and from the innermost to outermost layer.. Hihi.. You can say that you eat a bar of chocolate!! I enjoyed this cake so much.. The taste is a little bit bitter, just a bit while the rest taste so creamy yummy and heavy.. Honestly I don’t like the “light” taste such sponge cake.. So exactly this Black Diamond is my number one choice.. To “balance” your tongue, I recommend you to have a light drink like sweet ice tea or italian soda.. ♥

2014-01-31-17-29-34

You can get this for 45.000 rupiahs ++ Yes, the price is quite pricey but totally worthy..

Luxurious ambience of Sopra Ristorante and its good services are very worth to pay.. Here, you can also choose to get more casual atmosphere in bar or formal private vibe in the big personal couch.. Both are pleasure since you have your own Black Diamond in your mouth♥

2014-01-31-17-36-13

Sopra Ristorante :

Street Gallery, Lantai 1, Jl. Metro Pondok Indah, Pondok Indah, Jakarta

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

4225

My last recommendation dessert is ………… (*drum sounds*)

SUGAR DADDY from Colette&Lola, the most happening cake shop around Senopati.. Everybody loves Colette&Lola.. I can find thousand postings in Instagram with hash tag Co to the Lette to the Lola.. Hoho.. Yeah, this cake shop is very well-known.. Not only the cake which very tempting but the shop itself has cute and fun decoration.. I don’t mind spending longer time to have a seat here.. I just mind spending more money trying their all variants.. Hehe

2013-06-18-12-36-04

b

Sugar Daddy is vanilla cake covered by sweet cream and topped with mix fruit.. Yesss!! Another heavy cake but in the fresh mood.. It slightly taste like cheese cake but actually it isn’t a cheese cake.. I paid 30.000 rupiahs ++ to enjoy this cake.. I was so full then because this cake was quite big for personal portion..

2013-06-18-12-41-21

Too cute to eat.. Nom nom nom

2013-06-18-12-45-44

2013-06-18-13-16-05

I got macarons for free that day.. Thanks Colette&Lola, I save 11.000 rupiahs ++ !! Hihi.. The macarons always be the macarons.. Nothing special with those macarons, they are sweet and melting like another macarons in another cake shop.. :p

 

Colette & Lola :

Jl. Senopati Raya No. 64, Senopati, Jakarta

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

The sweet end is ended up here.. Thanks for reading my post.. Will take you to other places in the next time.. Love always,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

2 thoughts on “The Sweet End

Leave a Reply

