Posted in Culinary, Thoughts and Sense, Travelling

Antarane Carica lan Kebon Mbako ♥

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.” ~Lao Tzu

d

Hello!!

This is my second post to continue my story about The Liano’s Trip 8 days 4 cities.. You can read my previous story about Cirebon in the previous post or just simply click here .. Now let’s begin the second day (*drum sound – curtain opens*) ♥

 

peta_awa_tengah

c

From Cirebon, we continued our journey to Banjarnegara.. It took almost 8 hours to get there.. Arrived in Banjarnegara means that we already in Central Java.. The atmosphere here was so delightful.. The one famous destination here is Dieng Plateau.. It’s already known that most people go to Dieng Plateau from Wonosobo.. But actually it can be accessed too from Banjarnegara..

In Banjarnegara, I bought one of famous yum candied fruit, Carica.. Carica only grows in Dieng Plateau.. The fruit itself looks like papaya but different colors of its pulp.. I shared one jar of Carica with my brother and run out in a blink, hihi.. It tasted so yummyyy and very refreshing..

P1070591

I and my family stayed in Banjarnegara for one night.. Tomorrow, we would continue our journey to Temanggung.. One of my relatives stay there.. They already promised me showing the tobacco plantation.. Really excited and can’t wait ♥

d

It was still dawn and my mom opened the window.. Brrrr, my feet felt so cold and I pull the blanket over my body.. I talked to myself that Bogor was not as cold as in here.. huhu.. In the middle of sleepiness I heard my mom chattered.. I heard sounds of camera too.. “Kenapa ya si ibu?” I was so curious then, what was it? Then I knew that the window in my room presented magnificent view..

P1070580

Two dashing mount greeted me!! The one in the left is Mount Sindoro and the right one is Mount Sumbing.. Once, my sleepiness dissapeared.. I enjoyed this view so much-when it was dawn till the sun peeked behind the Mount Sindoro.. Very beautiful, solemn and freeziiing .. hihi.. Took many photos but I think this photo is the best photo among all.. Good morning Banjarnegara..

Mount Sindoro and Mount Sumbing were located in Temanggung, Central Java.. Fortunately, my siblings live near Mount Sumbing.. So, today I see the mount from far but tomorrow I would set my foot there.. Wait for me, Mount Sumbing!! It would be my honor to meet you soon.. 🙂

SP_HappyGoLucky_Stitching

f2

After fully-breakfast, we were ready to continue our journey to Temanggung.. It took less than 3 hours to get there.. Arrived in Glapansari village (Temanggung), I met several siblings and immediately asking for their promises to show me the tobacco plantation.. Hehehe.. Yeyeye lalala.. By Hardtop, we were going to the tobacco plantation.. Yes, we ride Hardtop, 4WD car is indeed suitable for the kind of field here..

(Intermezo) Dan gatau kenapa gue ngerasa keren dan jantan naik mobil ini.. hahaha.. kenapa jantan yah.. -_-

 

Well, the way to get there is quite breathtaking.. Hihi.. Stones path, ravines in both sides.. All I do was taking pictures and pretending to stay cool.. “See the sky not the ground!! See the sky not the ground!! Don’t look down ..” Hehehe.. My sibling was so good driving the car, so just trust him and pray along the way.. haha

P1070600

P1070599

Look, it’s him!! The Old Handsome Hardtop which took me here.. ♥

SP_HappyGoLucky_Stitching

We can go to the Mount Sumbing by following the path.. Unfortunately, the car is up to here (picture above) because there’s no more access for car.. We have to walk or ride a motorcycle to the top of Mount Sumbing..

Tomorrow, Friday – August 1st, I would go to enjoy Mount Sumbing.. I was so nervous and happy in the same time because I have never hike a mountain before.. I only ever go to Mount Bromo (and I can’t say it’s hiking because climb the Mount Bromo is not kind of real hiking anyway)..

My siblings would invite some of his friends to help my “trip” to Mount Sumbing by motorcycle.. He said that we need 3 hours to arrive at the 2900 meters (above sea level) height and then we had to climb 400 more meters manually (by foot) to arrive at the top.. Ok.. If there is a will, there is a way.. I insisted on going.. Bismillah.. 🙂

SP_HappyGoLucky_Stitching

P1070604

Anyway thank you so much for reading my post.. Wish you curious with my next post about my enjoyment and tears to Mount Sumbing.. Don’t forget to try Carica whenever you go to Banjarnegara or Wonosobo.. Sweet and yum, the taste you will not forget!! ♥

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

2 thoughts on “Antarane Carica lan Kebon Mbako ♥

Leave a comment