Posted in Culinary, Thoughts and Sense, Travelling

Berkunjung ke Masa Kecil Eyang Putri

“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” ~ Henry Miller

h

What a waited day!! A family trip to see some new places and some old cities were finally coming too.. We didn’t prepare it so long, just booked some hotels and we were ready to go.. I brought one backpack and little sling bag – already get used to pack less and save more spaces for things back then.. So did my family.. hehe.. We went by car, my father and my brother alternately driving along this trip..

8 days 4 cities.. Here we go, The Liano’s ♥

 Peta-Jawa-Barat-commons.wikimedia.org

b

It was 4 in the morning, time we left the house.. We were heading to Cirebon.. My grandma’s used to live here at her young age.. Now, still left several siblings there from Trah Eyang Putri.. I’ve been there once about 3 years ago as well as I just realized that my grandma was from Cirebon.. Hehe Well, around 10 we arrived at Cirebon.. Unfortunately we got some traffic jam in the middle of the way there.. It should only spent 4 hours but it was delayed by bad traffic up to 2 hours.. Hmmm 😦

a

Sun was blistering and drove me crazy.. The atmosphere here was so different with Jakarta.. Here was hot as well Jakarta, but very “biting”.. A coastal air, typical.. Yet, it didn’t drop my mood instead of being boosted because made me even more excited about visiting grandma’s childhood home..

 DSC01510

I and bro took some photos at beautiful old house.. I had fallen in love at the first sight with this house.. Yes, I’m soooo old-fashioned.. Always love something old and ancient.. Big rustic windows and wooden door with typical paint colors.. This old house is one of my favorite house design for living..  House with black  floor and clay roof tiles give lots of traditional mood.. Modest and airy..

Wish I have one too later ♥

DSC01492DSC01527_1

Below the mango trees shade we told each other our stories about the past.. Below the mango trees we kept silent for a moment enjoying some sounds.. The sound of leaves in the wind..

Solemn and grateful..

So this was it!! Sitting in the floor, snacking and laughing together.. I wish I could stop the time and live it longer.. ♥

DSC01507

DSC01529

SP_HappyGoLucky_Stitching

Anyway, my uncle gave lot of Cirebon snacks.. One of these were Kerupuk Melarat .. Kerupuk is kind of chips, crisply.. Melarat means poor, slummy.. Why did local people named it kerupuk melarat? Because those crisply was fried in hot sand instead of using cooking oil.. That’s why it named like that.. Was so poor people there that they couldn’t afford cooking oil to fry their crisply.. 😦

3

Anyway, the crisply itself tasted so yummy and no less tempting to those fried in cooking oil.. Thankyouu, uwak Bachruddin and family for warm welcomed and this tons of snack !!! ♥ Really glad to come to your old pretty house..

Unfortunately I just had one night to stay at Cirebon.. Tomorrow morning I had to continue my trip to Banjarnegara.. Actually I really wanted to stay more days here but I just had to leave so soon..

c

 1

After breakfast, we left Cirebon.. In fine morning, I succeed capture one of famous dashing mount, Mount Ciremai shrouded in clouds.. Good morning and Good bye Cirebon!!

SP_HappyGoLucky_Stitching

Don’t missed the next post about my family trip.. It would give you more excitements, guaranteed!! 😀

Thanks for reading my short post..

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

4 thoughts on “Berkunjung ke Masa Kecil Eyang Putri

Leave a Reply

