Posted in DIY

DIY : The Twins Plushies ♥

“And I believe that the best learning process of any kind of craft is just to look at the work of others.”~Wole Soyinka

free vintage printable - baby frame image

Hello 🙂

Here I go again, crafting till my fingers were going so kinky.. Hihi.. Last week, I went to some random shopping mall and saw a little shop full of matryoshka.. Matryoshka, the famous Russian nested dolls..(By the way, I have one too and yes they are so pretty..)

In the next day, I searched a matryoshka pattern and finally found it here The pattern is quite simple, it doesn’t need so many fabric too.. Not too small and not too big, it’s really suitable for me as an amateur to do it.. hehe ♥

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

As usual, we need a scissors, pin, needle and thread, beads and two different patterns of fabrics, also a fabric for the face (I used calico since I didn’t have any fabric stocks in my sewing basket, hihi).. Okay, my first step was doing the face.. I created feston stitch to attach the face.. I added the hair and lips, eyes and cheek tone with beads.. It would look so innocent, then.. ♥

a

(10 PM : After came home from office.. Instead of sleeping, I was doing the plushies’ face in the bed..♥)

bb

Here the twins’ face would be look a like ♥ Less neat, huh? It’s okay ya ..

After done with their face, I ironed the patterns so it wouldn’t be crumpled while I sew it..

c

Time for sew!! I used the crossed stitch in my sewing machine to attach the body pattern with head pattern.. It looked pretty good as you see in the pic ♥

d

Next, unite the front and the back pattern, don’t forget to spare some space for reversing into right part.. This space also used for inserting the stuff..

e

Voilaaa.. My twins were born in the next morning, they were smiling instead of crying.. What cute babies!! I decided to give them name Laras and Sari.. Hihi.. Pretty name for pretty girls..

g

After birth, my twins matryoshka plushies wrapped in warm towels… Hihi..

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

Our first hello for you.. Smooch!!

j

Singing while sunbathing is their favorite do’s in the morning..

xBangun pagi ku terus mandi..

Tidak lupa menggosok gigi..

Habis mandi ku tolong ibu..

Membersihkan tempat tidurku..x

hk

“Sunbathing in the morning is good for our health..” Said Laras and Sari ♥

xLihat kebunku, penuh dengan bunga..

Ada yang putih dan ada yang merah..

Setiap hari ku siram semua..

Mawar melati semuanya indah.. x

i

Well, thank you for reading my post.. I hope you like them.. Thank you snipsnaphappy.blogspot.com for the matryoshka patterns and tutorials .. Readers, you can get the pdf pattern whenever you visit that blog.. Well, the patterns are for personal used only.. Don’t gain any profit using this pattern.. Thanks to you..

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

Leave a Reply

