Posted in DIY

DIY Plushy : Meet Koyer! The Monster

“Something handmade is so much more meaningful.”~Beth Wert

free digital stamp_swing silhouette

Hellooo March!!

I’m feeling not so well for these passed days.. Both my body and my heart has its own “wound”.. Feeling so sad and tired in the same time.. So much thinking, my goodness..

Finally got a time for rest in last Sunday.. But still I couldn’t rest my mind.. So I peeked my sewing machine, usually it worked to make me forget about the burdens.. (sst.. whenever I sit in front of this sewing machine, there always come craft ideas.. they are “dancing” in my head).. ♥

Anyway, it was a long time not seeing each other too (me-sewing machine.red).. Hehe.. thanks God that sewing machine helped me to forget the sadness and tired feeling.. So, without so much thinking I decided to create a plushy!! A pink plushy.. A pink monster plushy with its lots of cuteness you can not resist.. 😀

c

Beforehand, a month ago I had already print the monster pattern from blog called revoluzzza .. It shared a tutorial to create monster plushy.. Due to my lack of materials like felts and colorful threads, I couldn’t resemble the plushy as same as the tutorial.. But still, my plushy is no less cute than the revoluzzza’s.. 🙂

b

(What’s that sound? Yerr.. Yerr..)

Here the materials :

d

♥ Cotton fabric, cut into monster shape.. Can be more interesting if you use different fabric for back and front side

♥ Thread and needle ( mine using sewing machine)

♥ Buttons for eyes

♥ Stuffing (I got from some random old doll, hehe)

♥ Floral ribbon (or any kind) for “brand tag”

e

b

(Oh my God, here comes again that sounds!! Where does that sound come from?!!)

Okay forget about that yerr yerr sounds, let’s begin creating a plushy 🙂 I hope my picture quite explaining the whole steps 🙂

f

In the middle of sewing, (it’s optional) I attached floral ribbon (which would be like a “brand tag”, later)

g

Don’t forget to give a space for reversing the fabric into the right side.. I’m leaving about 3 inches..

h

Reverse reverse.. After reversing to the right side of fabric, you can start to insert the stuffing.. This step is quite tricky..

Tips : Start with the small space like ears, hands and feet.. Because if you don’t make sure those parts are fully stuffed, they will look flat and it’s not good..

i

Finish the stuffing, you can start ladder stitching to close the opens part..

j

My plushy is one step closer to the birth time.. Haha.. I attached the black buttons as her eyes..

k

And Voilaaaa!! Here she is, my new baby .. Koyer the Monster..

I named her Koyer because she always voiced “Yerrr.. yerrr..”

a

l

bb

Hmmm… So, Koyer is the source of all those sounds .. Haha.. Yerr Yerr

m

She always sounds “yerr yerr” though she doesn’t have any lips.. Haha.. With dots in the whole body, she looks almost the same with Spongebob.. But of course, she’s thousands times prettier than the yellow sponge in that bikini bottom.. Hehe ♥

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

Once upon a time, Koyer! the monster wander to other lands.. She want to gain adventurous experiences and see the whole world.. But, after a long time, she realize that she needs a friend to adventure with.. She crave for sincere friendship.. Fortunately, in the middle of her way, she meets Arimbi the fatty belly bunny who was drinking at the small river.. Yerr yerr.. Koyer! is really happy meeting Arimbi and so is Arimbi.. Finally, Koyer! is not feeling lonely anymore.. She continue her journey with her besty, Arimbi ♥

n

(Oh my God, Arimbi.. Your fat is already piling up in your abs.. I think you should exercise more..!! hihi ♥)

op

Koyer! and Arimbi are playing around and taking a selfie 🙂

Okay, thanks for reading my tutorials.. Hope you like it.. Don’t forget to visit my post about Arimbi super fatty belly (socks bunny tutorial) too, here

See you to my another post ♥

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

Leave a Reply

