Posted in DIY

Interesting Scrapbooking

“Scrapbooking isn’t about scraps of paper and photos. Scrapbooking is about scraps of life – yours and those special to you.” ~Rebecca Sower

f

Hello February!!

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

Time goes really fast.. We just passed January, my birthday’s month.. Hihi.. I got a surprise from my lovely brother.. He lived in different city with me, but then he could still give me a surprise.. 🙂

I’ll tell you.. Up one morning, rainy, there was someone knocked at my office room’s door .. Opened and surprise! surprise! Friends of my brother who were not too familiar came up with big boxes of cake and present.. They said, those things were prepared by my brother and his girlfriend.. So sweet.. Huge chocolate cake seemed yum !! The present was cute too, it was a floral printed little bag.. ♥

Though he was far away there, still he sent those happiness through his friends !! Vietnamese proverb once said “Brothers and sisters are as close as hands and feet..” I pray both of us will remain close as hands and feet forever .. Amiin..

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

Well, enough with story about my birthday last January.. Now, I would like to show you my new interesting about digital scrapbook-ing .. Yes, last week I accidentally found some webs about digital scrap book.. They share scrapbook kits which is free for us to download kind of themes, elements and papers to start scrapbook-ing .. You can download them in this web just click the picture below.. Anyway, please enjoy them for your own personal use, and creating gifts for friends and family.. ♥

credit2

Shabby princess provides lots of scrapbook kits.. Once you downloaded them, you can read the tutorials inside the downloaded folder.. Easy and very fun.. The digital scrapbook kits are also really cute and looks so real 🙂 Maybe the real scrap book which uses paper and real materials more fun than the digital one.. But it’s okay, because now it’s a pleasure that I paid my time by making digital scrap book.. Find digital scrapbook-ing now is no less interesting.. ♥

RPENN_expressyourself-ribbon4

This is my scrapbook cover .. I used teal paper (always love teal color!) which looked a lil’ bit dull combine with full vintage printed paper.. As you know, I adore everything which has vintage ornament, vintage vibe .. Hope this scrapbook represent my vintage preferences, hihi ..

cover2

First page,

I made my special page for some Do-It-Yourself things which I already create (and post.).. Rabbit Plushy, Mom’s Curtain, Tote Bag, Recycled Container and Vintage Calendar.. Just click right on the picture for better view !! 🙂

e

Second page,

I did a small “observation” this afternoon, wearing mustard dress and navy moccasin which a lil bit over my size hihi (Don’t be hesitate to wear rolled up socks, quirky but a perfect idea to make the oversize shoes fit in my feet) .. Anyway, look what I found today in the middle of my afternoon observation?? A cute pinkish flower !! I will attach it to my scrapbook and turn it into dried flo.. ♥ Just click right on the picture for better view !! 🙂

a

Third page,

“Thrifting like tomorrow never exist” hehehe.. What’s your hobby? If you are asking me, then I’ll answer you : going to flea market, seeing piles of second handed clothes, vintage dresses, midi skirts, baggy pants and sooo on.. I’m not worried being sweaty in this place, I am even more worried being sweaty in treadmill.. Hahaha .. I tell you a secret, I often go to flea market and find lots of vintage clothes which I would re-sell them in my online shop.. Even I re-sell them in low price, still I have my plus margin because yes I get a best price when I bought them.. The customer’s responses are quite good for my online shop too, the secret recipes are don’t sell them too pricey and when you bought them, just choose the best condition of those second handed clothes.. Check carefully the zipper, button and stitching.. Make sure all those clothes look like new, even they are actually second handed.. 🙂 Happy hunting!! Just click right on the picture for better view !! 🙂

b

Fourth page,

In 2013, I went to some domestic and abroad vacations.. But the most enjoyable vacation which I’m begging for more are going to Pahawang Island, Lampung and sunrise hunting in Mount Bromo, Malang.. ♥ Friends and brother are the best partner to spend time and money together in holiday.. Hehe.. What will happen in 2014? I hope more places are going to be visited by me.. Belitong? Derawan? Japan? New Zealand? Haha Amiiin .. Just click right on the picture for better view !! 🙂

d

Fifth page,

Who said only Doraemon that has magic pocket?? I have it too, in my scrapbook.. A magic pocket to keep my unfinished photo collage, scrap kits and pens.. I also put my diary key here, ooops don’t even try to steal it.. 😀 Just click right on the picture for better view !! 🙂

c

Well, that’s all my digital scrapbook page.. I hope you like them and make yours.. Don’t forget to share them like I did!! Credit to shabby princess for all these cute scrapbook kits.. They are all pretty !!!

credit2

PS : If only this scrapbook is real, maybe I would be the first buyer hehe.. ♥

PixelGypsy_HappyDayElements_Bow4

“Birth Certificates show that you were born, Death Certificates show that you died, Scrapbooks show that you really lived” ~Anonymous

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

One thought on “Interesting Scrapbooking

  1. You share interesting things here. I think that your website can go
    viral easily, but you must give it initial boost and i know how to do
    it, just type in google – mundillo traffic increase

    Like

Leave a Reply

