Posted in DIY

Re [D.I.Y] coration Kitchen Sink ♥

The worst mistake of a woman is to go to the kitchen, because then she never gets out of there. ~Shakira

 

 

Hellooo!!!

h

Last month, my mom bought some cotton fabrics.. She requested me to make her a short curtain.. This curtain, later, is for covering a spot under kitchen sink which looked not so good.. Pile of frying pans, pestle and mortar are so exposed in the messy way.. As neat as I and mom tidy these up, the result was never looks okay.. Hmmm, my mom just never give up.. She finally found the best way to make her kitchen sink tidier and prettier .. A curtain !!!

g

 

Well, this is some pictures for telling you what is happen under my kitchen sink? Hehe.. Please don’t mind..

(Hmm, Just realize.. So this is one of reasons which made my mom being so nag lately..)

 

a

Let’s just make a pretty curtain to show my love to my nagging mommy :p

Measure the desirable length and width for your curtain, prepare the materials and tools, then just sew sew seeeew…

Materials and Tools :

♥ Fabric, mine using cotton

♥ Basic sewing kit ( thread, pins, scissors, sewing machine)

♥ Wire or rope, used for hang the curtain..

 

2013-10-05-12-48-56

I used two fabrics, first fabric was plain cream fabric for main curtain.. Second fabric was floral patterned fabric, which I would use as ruffles ornament (I will show you later)..

 

Okay, ready ?!

 

Step 1 :Trimming

Folded the edge of fabrics and sew them, I did it to hide the rough part of fabrics so later all fabric would seem presentable 🙂

b

Step 2 : Ruffles attack!!

Make wide stitch and leave longer thread in the end of stitching .. Pull the longer thread to make ruffles.. The more you tighten up your thread, then more ruffles you will get.. Hope this picture quite explained 🙂

c

 

Step 3 : Attach attach !!

Attach your ruffles into main fabric and sew them 🙂

2013-10-05-14-33-57

2013-10-05-17-30-36

Last step : Insert wire

Now, sew the top part of fabric.. Don’t forget to spare some space between your stitch to put a wire or rope inside.. It’s for hanging your pretty curtain ♥

2013-10-05-17-54-37

2013-10-05-17-56-44

Okay, my mom’s pretty curtain is done.. Yeaaaah, this would be  the most awaited part for me ==> hang and show them to my lovely mom..

 

Taa Daaa ♥

 

d

Anyway, I think rope would suit best than wire, it would hold the curtain tight and look sleeker..

Mine using wire (don’t have any rope at  that time) then as you see in the picture the curtain was hanging a little bit “down” in the middle, “But it’s okay” said my mom 🙂 ..

f

e

All right, my redecoración project is done.. What do you think? Is it better with that curtain hanging, right? Of course .. Hehehe ♥ The most important is (sssssstt!!) my mom stopped nag from now on..

Well, I hope you like my curtain idea for covering “a crappy sights” in my kitchen sink hehe, see you next ..

 

 

Decorate your home. It gives the illusion that your life is more interesting than it really is. ~ Charles M. Schulz

 

 

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

2 thoughts on “Re [D.I.Y] coration Kitchen Sink ♥

Leave a Reply

