Posted in DIY, Thoughts and Sense

Cute Envelope for Celebrating Eid

“It is more blessed to give than to receive.” ~Anonymous

diy tag transp

Hello,

In few days all moslems will celebrate Eid Day after 30 days Ramadhan fasting.. In Indonesia, it will be a great celebration because moslems are majority in this country, including me 🙂 .. There will be a long holiday, more than 1 week for us to celebrate Eid Day.. Gathering with big family is the tradition.. Cooking Eid special food, such as Rendang and Ketupat, and eating together are so common to every moslem’s family in Eid Day.. Beside that, there’s a tradition for adult to give an Angpau (envelope filled with money) to all relatives, especially kids .. Give an angpau to relatives shows our gratitude to God.. In moslem faith, by giving to those in need will not lessen our money and fortune .. It will be increase, indeed 🙂

This Eid Day, I will go to Jogjakarta (mom’s hometown) and gather with all mom’s family.. There will be many kids, so I must prepare Angpau for them.. And for this year I decided to make my own Angpau envelopes.. Again, I got the printable envelope for free in this web “www.greetingsisland.com” .. This web provide us cute printable card for birthday, wedding and many more.. You can customized and print your own invitation card too.. Cool ..

Now, I will show you my envelopes which I got from www.greetingsisland.com and I just printed them in A4 size.. I choose the small envelope (6.3 X 4.5 Inch), because it would need only one A4 sheet and it was easier to make.. Besides, the small envelope would suitable too as an Angpau for kids.. 🙂

1. Prepare glue, cutter, scissors  and ruler

e

2. Print your envelope pattern, it will be look like this.. And cut the outer line ..

d

3. Ready to fold – Btw, I printed 2 different patterns here 🙂

c b

4. Fold the paper by follow the inner line, glue the ‘glue area’ in the left right side and paste the bottom part of your envelope to the ‘glue area’

fh g

5. Here is the result, so cute and special, kids will love them 🙂

il

6. You can give a sticker too or a card filled with best wishes for them..

j

And this is the most important thing!! You must fill the envelope with the money of course or kids will bite you, hehe..

k

Approaching Eid Day I find many Angpao envelopes sold everywhere, even in the side street.. They sell many kinds envelope with cartoon character, such as Doraemon, Barbie and more.. They are so cheap, 10k Rupiahs ($1) for 30 pcs.. I was tempted to buy but I was more tempted to make my own envelope, hehe.. Even needed more time to make such things, but the result were quite satisfy .. And of course very special too 😉

“Something handmade is so much more meaningful.” ~ Beth Wert

Happy Eid, everyone !!

Love

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

credit to www.greetingsisland.com

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

2 thoughts on “Cute Envelope for Celebrating Eid

Leave a Reply

