Posted in DIY, Thoughts and Sense

Mom, happy birthday :)


No language can express the power, and beauty, and heroism, and majesty of a mother’s love.  It shrinks not where man cowers, and grows stronger where man faints, and over wastes of worldly fortunes sends the radiance of its quenchless fidelity like a star.  ~Edwin Hubbell Chapin


a trans

July 6th is my mother’s birthday.. I and my brother decided to buy a gadget as a present for her.. Why a gadget? Because I know she will need it .. Even though she is busy at home doing house thingy, but she definitely deserves her own time by having fun.. So finally, we bought her Samsung Tab since it has many features for playing and chatting..

I would like to show you something special about this present.. First of all, thanks for mrprintables.com for many creative ideas which soo much inspiring.. Actually I love crafting, so I made this present with a little touch of my fondness.. Yes, crafting crafting and crafting..

2013-07-05-08-37-032013-07-05-08-37-03

I started to wrap the tab with the scrapbook paper which was shared in 

mrprintables.com.. First, I printed the monkey and lion patterned in A4 size (many others pattern too, but the monkey and lion were the catchy one).. Then, I combined those patterned paper and pasted them together so it would be bigger and ready to wrap your present.. So cute, right ?

2013-07-05-08-35-26

Here was the Tab.. Ready to wrap !! Prepare your glue or Scotch tape 🙂

Mine used a glue because it would neater and sleeker

2013-07-05-08-38-21

The present was wrapped simply, so the birthday card should be not that simple.. It had to be outstanding!! So, I will show you my outstanding handmade birthday card .. Once again, I was inspired by mrprintables.com‘s rainbow party invitation card.. Here is the tutorial .. I know that handmade thing will show the sincerity from the maker itself and I want to show that to my mom, because nice thing come from hand made.. Although not every handmade thing has a nice shape, hopefully my mom will love my handmade birthday card (because I’m sure it has a nice shape, guaranteed!!), hehehe..

~~ Small envelope with tear drops 🙂 ~~

~~ Super cute envelope with surprise thing inside ~~

~~ na nana naaa ~~

2013-07-04-14-29-38

Open it.. And bang!! A small cloud is ready to be pulled..

2013-07-04-14-27-14

Pull and pull !! Till rainbow embellish the sky with your nice words and wishes..

2013-07-04-14-25-41

Don’t forget to attach your love, kiss and hug for your lovely mom!!

2013-07-04-14-26-38

Yeay.. It finished !! Handmade wrap paper and birthday card  😉

2013-07-05-08-46-062013-07-05-08-46-06

I was really happy because my mom really love this present..

I knew by seeing it from your eyes, Bu.. I know this present can not pay everything you have given to me.. At least, this present would be your best friend since dad, brother and I were busy outside and left you alone at home.. I love you, Bu.. I hope I can make you happy for always !!!

A mother’s love for her child is like
nothing else in the world. It knows no
law, no pity, it dares all things and crushes
down remorselessly all that stands in its path.

~ Agatha Christie

 

DIY tag

Love

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

Leave a Reply

