Posted in Travelling

Hidden Paradise at Indonesia

A vacation is like love – anticipated with pleasure, experienced with discomfort and remembered with nostalgia.” ~Unknown

Hello !!

Now I would like to tell you about my recent vacation at Lampung, Sumatra – Indonesia..I went there early June and fortunately it was second best time to visit Lampung since the weather was quite nice (fyi the best time is around April).. Besides for vacation, I visited my brother too.. He works there for almost 3 years.. I spent whole nights at my brother’s place, so I didn’t have to pay hotels and I really thankful :p

One day before I left Lampung, my brother and his friends took me to the beaches at Kelagian island and Pahawang island.. Oh my God, that was such beautiful beaches I ever visited.. Even Bali can not being compared because the beaches at Lampung thousands times clearer and quite.. I felt like I have my own island, such a private beach, cooool…

To get there, we have to go early in the morning and please bring tons of snack and munchies because in there we will rarely see food peddlers (so your vacation will not destruct by hunger, right? :p ) Don’t forget sunblocking is a must, either you will get your face burn..

From Lampung, it takes 1 hour to the beach by car and around 15-30 minutes to Kelagian Island by boat .. Prepare 300k rupiahs to rent a boat with capacity for 8 persons and 50k each for snorkel stuff ( googles, life vest, etc ) .. All money you have spent will lead you into greatest experience you will never forget .. (dramatic.. :p )

This was the harbor I would start the journey, the weather was so nice but unfortunately I took this picture with lomo mode so here the result (sorry)

a

Yes this is the crew, my brother’s friends and then my brother and me who wore the pink ombre shirt at right.. Look!! the girls were already have their own safety vest because they little bit scared with our next sea journey .. Different with me, I was very excited until I felt like my chest would burst, hahaha..

1016135_10152921802605694_1114111649_n

Let’s gooooooooooooo..  I enjoyed my first boat here and scanned all the scenery, mountain still covered by cloud and deep blue sea made my boat sway right and left

b

after 30 minutes, we arrived at Kelagian Island .. This place provide people who want to experiencing Kayak only because there was no other water sports stuff like banana boat or tube.. Hopefully this place would be developed as one of tourism place because it was very suitable for doing water sport..  In here, I was doing jumped and swam hehe.. Jumped from harbor and swam near the beach because it quite deep and I was too scared being carried away far from the beach 😀

c 999540_10152921800255694_1089355914_nd

Actually I really hate left this island but it a must because I don’t have much time, so there we go to the second place, dum durudumm dum duruduuum (drum sound to make you curious)

YES THIS IIIIIIIIS PAHAWANG ISLAND.. THE HIDDEN PARADISEEEEEEEEEEE ….

2013-06-08-09-50-20

This island was really beautiful and clean.. Turquoise sea mix with creamy sand, even I could taste them and they were so delicious, hahaha.. In here, I took some photos with all “crews” and Mr.Patrick .. Who is Mr.Patrick? Yes he is Spongebob’s friend.. I found him was relax sunbathing near the beach.. So I decided to join him because he was really cute and chewy .. hahaha

f

I closed the vacation by snorkeling together.. The corals were so pretty but I couldn’t photographing them because of my camera isn’t the under-water camera.. So many fishes too and guess what ?! Jelly fishes were many too, they really looked like a small jelly and pretty but they also “grumpy” hehe.. They sting , bzz bzzz bzz!! They will make you a lil bit itchy in skin, but not dangerous at all..

e

God’s creatures, a path to heaven , friendship and love …

g1044922_10152921789980694_782988208_n 1044493_10152921788840694_1317283165_n 1010917_10152921791545694_273333594_n

So priceless vacation here, really have to visit it not once, twice but thousands times !!!  We don’t have to go to the side of this world to get this experience.. Here and this is NEAR you, hey this is in Indonesia, we will find heaven on earth !!! What are you waiting for .. Let’s pack your bikinis and sunnies … 😉

2013-06-08-09-57-412013-06-08-09-53-08

oke transp

Love,

D4779E20035572AC7E2816A17121536E2

Author:

I do recycling, sewing, crafting – those are my passions that being destructed by office hours.. I’m ordinary but most time being distinguish and minority.. I don’t mind for being and looking ugly.. Because everybody’s ugly, they just pretend not to look ugly.. I watch people, their shoes and bags, sometimes I judge inwardly.. I’m little bit straight forward and I am not sorry for being straight forward.. I hear a lot.. I write words, my handwriting is adored by some friends.. I love taking pictures.. I prefer shoot than being shot, anyway.. Travelling sometimes, “mountains better than beaches” lately.. Be very fond of with smell of genuine leather, some vintage, rustic and traditional things..

3 thoughts on “Hidden Paradise at Indonesia

Leave a Reply

